The 479th Subscription Concert

The 479th Subscription Concert

Subscription Concerts

6:45pm, Friday May 15, 2020 / 4:00pm, Saturday May 16, 2020

Aichi Prefectural Arts Theater, the Concert Hall


  • <p><strong>Geoffrey PATERSON,</strong> Conductor</p>
  • <p><strong>Hidejiro HONJOH,</strong> Shamisen</p>


M. Ravel: Le Tombeau de Couperin
D. Fujikura: Shamisen Concerto [Commissioned Work by Ayako Hasegawa & Hidejiro Honjoh / Orchestra version, Japan Premiere]
B. Dean: Testament – Music for Orchestra (after Beethoven’s Heiligenstadt Testament) [Orchestra version, Japan Premiere]

L. v. Beethoven: Symphony No.2 in D major, Op.36


S: ¥6,400

A: ¥5,200

B: ¥4,200

C: ¥3,200

D: ¥2,200

Y: ¥1,000 (Only for 25 years old or less)


<How to order tickets>

Online: (Japanese Only)

E-mail: Please send e-mail ( with following details.

– Concert Title, Ticket Section & Quantity

– First & Last Name

– Zip Code & Address

– Phone Number

Notice: Tickets for our concerts can be picked up at the venue on the day of the performance.