The 470th Subscription Concert

The 470th Subscription Concert

Subscription Concerts

6:45pm, Friday July 5 / 4:00pm, Saturday July 6, 2019

Aichi Prefectural Arts Theater, the Concert Hall


  • <p><strong>Martyn BRABBINS,</strong> Conductor</p>
  • <p><span><strong>Can ÇAKMUR,</strong> Piano / Winner of the 10th Hamamatsu International Piano Competition</span></p>


D. Fujikura “Glorious Clouds” for Orchestra [Co-commissioned work]

F. Mendelssohn Piano Concerto No.2 in D minor, Op.40

E. Elgar Symphony No.1 in A flat major, Op.55


S: ¥6,200

A: ¥5,100

B: ¥4,100

C: ¥3,100

D: ¥2,100

Y: ¥1,000 (Only for 25 years old or less)


<How to order tickets>

Online: (Japanese Only)

E-mail: Please send e-mail ( with following details.

– Concert Title, Ticket Section & Quantity

– First & Last Name

– Zip Code & Address

– Phone Number

Notice: Tickets for our concerts can be picked up at the venue on the day of the performance.